IT’S THE SUNDAY NIGHT OLD LIONS STILL ROAR GATHER ROUND THE CAMP FIRE…..STAY OUT OF THE RAIN….REMEMBER THE BOYS (AND GIRLS) WHO MAKE THE NOISE….ALL KEEP LISTENING FOR THOSE SOUNDS YOU CANNOT IGNORE SUNDAY CHOIR!!


Good Sunday Night to you all you Old Lions Still Roar Blog Watchers. It is Sunday August 18th 2013 in the year of the Old Lion and I am A. Michael Storm your Blog Master and the Old Lion himself. I am coming at you one more time from soggy Southwest Florida where it is raining for the third or fourth time today and thunder boomers rolling through all day with natures own fireworks.

One of the VERY FIRST things i want to do this night is SHARE a You Tube Channel with you which I have shared previously, but which I love so much I just have to share yet again. This young lady is so unique that I just feel she is special, special, special….she is all of nearly 13 now. Her voice is wonderful enough in itself, but it is the emotion and the sheer feeling for the material she has when she does a song that really makes me like her. Her name  is Jasmine Thompson and she calls herself TantrumJas on You Tube. The Video I have chosen to SHARE is her cover of the song HOME and she does a wonderful job of this song I feel. Check it out, and you can then connect through this Video to her Channel and check out her other Videos. I suggest that you look at the progression of her career for the last few years. There are Videos since she was about 9 I think. She had a GREAT voice even then but the progress with her style and performance is amazing. She is not one of these who blows you away with HUGE vocals, she has a pure , clean voice and she is an amazing stylist and has such emotion in her singing, THAT sets her apart. And her accent is adorable. The LINK to her Video is HERE:
I also come bearing a NEW VIDEO of my own tonight, and this Video is a somewhat shorter one than the last one. This Video I made to honor the people with whom I work to create the MUSIC here at Old Lions Still Roar and Angel Scene USA and Angel Sounds USA. I made this Video to highlight the Composers. The Music which backs this Video is by one of those Composers, Andy Chesterton and is Orchestrated by another of those Composers, Florian Siro. The Musical Number is from our Musical Play UNSEEN ANGELS and is the Number THE SOUND which is quite appropriate since this Video is made to honor those who create the “sounds” here at Old Lions Still Roar. So here is the LINK for the Video THE ONES WHO MAKE THE SOUNDS, and that Link is HERE:
You can find Channels such as TantrumJas and Videos such as THE ONES WHO MAKE THE SOUNDS on my You Tube Channel. And you can find LOTS more there, so check that out and SUBSCRIBE to the Channel while you are there…it’s FREE and it’s HERE:
In case you wonder where all our music is Published, we have our own Music Publishing Company which is an ASCAP Publishing Company. That Division of Old Lions Still Roar is called Steam Cam Music Publishing. I have been asked several times where the name STEAM CAM Publishing came from. There have been many guesses, all WRONG! So I think I will finally tell the SECRET of the name! When I named the Publishing Company I had to chose a name that would not be one that ASCAP already had in their files, and I wanted something that was personal to ME. Well….I have four kids, so I took the initials of their first and middle names and,using those eight letters, shuffled around to see just what those letters could make. And, of all the things the letters could make, STEAM CAM was the best choice. And, if you are wondering, their names are Sheila Marie, Margaret Elizabeth, Andrew Thomas, and Christian Anthony.
Webisodes are truly taking life….so do not be surprised to see NEWS coming forth from Many Coasts Multi-Media about our first Webisodes. And this will be thanks in no small part to Kelley Mc Carroll also!!
Once again….keep your eyes and ears open for news of September 23rd!! That is an important DATE here at Old Lions Still Roar….WHY?? Well you will have to wait and SEE/HEAR!!
Keep watching this Blog!! Keep checking the Web Site….things are really popping now at Old Lions and News will be breaking quickly and SOON!! New Videos will be HAPPENING, New Developments are underway, Webisodes are afoot, Music is being Composed as we Blog, and…well….who knows what all is happening!! And REMEMBER…..OLD LIONS STILL ROAR……….SOUNDS THAT YOU CANNOT IGNORE!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment