ANOTHER FRIDAY NIGHT AND I AIN’T GOT NOBODY….I GOT SOME MONEY CAUSE I JUST GOT….WRONG SONG SORRY….BUT IT IS THE OLD LION’S FRIDAY NIGHT BLOG….BUT NOBODY PAID ME TO DO IT!!!


Hear Ye, Hear Ye, Hear Ye…..Verily ’tis another Friday Night here at yon Old Lions Still Roar Incorporated and .’tisI A Michael Storm the Old Lions town crier coming at ye to bring tidings of good will and news from far and wide and I have absolutely NO idea why I am talking this way. But talk i shall and listen….well that is up to you entirely. 

First tonight I want to SHARE one of my guilty pleasures with you. I am posting a Link for a Video from tow of my favorite singers from You Tube Coeur de Pirate and Pixie Lott and they are singing together no less. So here is that link:                                                                                               
Coeur de Pirate is playing the piano BTW, since they resemble so much. ENJOY!! For those who do not know them, Coeur de Pirate is a Canadian singer songwriter and Pixie is from the UK. More on Coeur later in the Blog.
Just got some new Lyrics from Kelley Mc Carroll for the opening Number from STAY THE NIGHT the NEW Musical she and I are working together. The song is LET ME DOWN EASY and the Lyrics are GREAT..I am looking forward to hearing the Number soon!! Getting excited about this collaboration!!
I am writing New Lyrics myself for the one Musical Number from TWILIGHT TIME which I never completed. The Number is TEA AND SYMPATHY and will be a duet between the two of the main Characters ALVIN DRAGON and  MARION RAYMOR. It is actually a conversation between these two longtime friends as they discuss both the strong points and the failings of their relationship over afternoon tea. It is my intent that Andy Chesterton, my UK Composing Partner on this Show set this Number to a version of his wonderful improvisation and orchestration heard in this Video:
This is actually the improv piece which spurred me to write this new Number for the Show so I think  it only fitting that it become the setting for my Lyrics for this Number!
Of course TWILIGHT TIME is just one of the Shows from A Very Special Saturday Stage Door Ghosts Combine Partners LLC package of Musicals and Plays.
Keep watching This Blog and our Web Site because the Old Lions are about to BREAK OUT with all kinds of NEWS!! And I want to leave you tonight with something SPECIAL in place of my normal closing here is Coeur de Pirate doing TRUE COLORS, Great Video also:
ENJOY!!!And see you soon!!                                                                                                       

Leave a comment